Hearing 11 - Energy, Infrastructure, Transport & Designations

Monday 28 April 2025, Roma Marae, 134 Roma Road, Ahipara
Tuesday 29 to Wednesday 30 April 2025, Te Ahu, Corner of State Highway 1 and Mathews Avenue, Kaitaia
9.00am – 5.00pm with breaks at approximately 10.00am and 1.00pm
Commissioners: Bill Smith (Chairperson), Alan Watson and Steve McNally



Day 1 Monday 28 April - Roma Marae

9.00am	Pōwhiri							
	Please arrive at least 15 minutes before							
			Morning Tea					
10.30am	Opening address from Commissioners							
10.05	Health and Safety Mes	Dutaf tutus de ett en						
10.35am	S42A Reporters open	Brief introduction						
	Renewable Energy	Kenton Baxter						
	Infrastructure	Jerome Wyeth Melissa Pearson						
	Transport							
	Designations Submission Number	Further	Submitter	Lynette Morgan				
	Submission Number	Submission	Submitter	Speaker				
		Number						
11.30am		FS131	Oromahoe Land Owners: AW and DM Simpson, R.A.S Ltd,	Andrew McPhee - Planning				
			Arran Trust, Garry Stanners, Errol McIntyre, SW Halliday, SJ	Oromahoe Land Owners				
			and PM Boys, Oromahoe 18R2B2B2 Trust and Tapuaetahi					
			Incorportation					
		<u>FS371</u>	Oromahoe 18R2B2B2 Trust and its associated Hapu, Ngati	Wiremu Tane				
			Kawa, Te Ngare Hauata, Te Matarahurahu, Te Whanaurara,					
			Ngati Kaihoro, Ngati Rahiri					
		FS449	The Proprietors of Tapuaetahi Incorporation	Mariao Hohaia				
		FS351	A.W and D.M Simpson	Arran Simpson				
	<u> </u>		Lunch Break					
2.00pm	<u>S282</u>		Chorus New Zealand Limited, Spark New Zealand Trading	Chris Horne - Planning				
-			Limited, One New Zealand Group Limited, Connexa Limited,	Graeme McCarrison - Corporate				
			Fortysouth Group LP	Andrew Kantor				
		FS114	Far North Holdings Limited	Wayne Smith - Planning				
			Closing Karakia					

Hearing 11 – Energy, Infrastructure, Transport & Designations

Monday 28 April 2025, Roma Marae, 134 Roma Road, Ahipara
Tuesday 29 to Wednesday 30 April 2025, Te Ahu, Corner of State Highway 1 and Mathews Avenue, Kaitaia
9.00am – 5.00pm with breaks at approximately 10.00am and 1.00pm
Commissioners: Bill Smith (Chairperson), Alan Watson and Steve McNally



Day 2 Tuesday 29 April - Te Ahu

9.00am	Opening address & Karakia Health & Safety Message					
	Submission Number	Further Submission Number	Submitter	Speaker		
9.00am	<u>\$42</u>	FS402	Te Whatu Ora – Health New Zealand	Helen Hamilton – <u>Planner</u> (Virtual attendance) Monique Fouwler – <u>Corporate</u> (Virtual attendance)		
	<u>S416</u>	FS299	KiwiRail Holdings Limited	Matthew Paetz – <u>Corporate</u> (Virtual attendance)		
	<u>S512</u>		Fire and Emergency New Zealand	Mitchell Brown (Virtual attendance)		
			Morning Break			
10.30am	<u>S363</u>	<u>FS542</u>	Foodstuffs North Island Limited	David Badham – <u>Planner</u> Leo Hills – <u>Transport</u> (Virtual attendance)		
	<u>\$483</u>	FS369	Top Energy Limited	David Badham – <u>Planner</u> Nishan Sooknandan – <u>Electrical Engineer</u> Taryn Collins – Corporate		
	<u> </u>		Lunch Break	· ·		
2.00pm	<u>S454</u>	<u>FS78</u>	Transpower New Zealand Ltd	Sharon Dines – <u>Planner</u> Rebecca Eng		
	<u>S511</u>	FS346	Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society of New Zealand	Tim Williams – Legal (Virtual attendance) Dean Baigent-Mercer (Virtual attendance)		
			Closing Karakia			

Hearing 11 – Energy, Infrastructure, Transport & Designations

Monday 28 April 2025, Roma Marae, 134 Roma Road, Ahipara
Tuesday 29 to Wednesday 30 April 2025, Te Ahu, Corner of State Highway 1 and Mathews Avenue, Kaitaia
9.00am – 5.00pm with breaks at approximately 10.00am and 1.00pm
Commissioners: Bill Smith (Chairperson), Alan Watson and Steve McNally



Day 3 Wednesday 30 April - Te Ahu

9.00am	Opening address & Karakia Health & Safety Message						
	Submission Number	Further Submission Number	Submitter	Speaker			
9.00am	<u>\$551</u>		Lucklaw Farm Limited	Gavin Sole – <u>Wastewater Treatment</u> Melanie Dixon – <u>Ecology</u> John Sturgess – Lucklaw Farm Ltd Stuart Ryan – Legal (All Virtual attendance)			
			Morning Break				
10.30am	S42A Reporters Verbal Right of Reply						
			Closing Karakia				

Hearing 11 - Energy, Infrastructure, Transport & Designations

Monday 28 April 2025, Roma Marae, 134 Roma Road, Ahipara
Tuesday 29 to Wednesday 30 April 2025, Te Ahu, Corner of State Highway 1 and Mathews Avenue, Kaitaia
9.00am – 5.00pm with breaks at approximately 10.00am and 1.00pm
Commissioners: Bill Smith (Chairperson), Alan Watson and Steve McNally



Submitters who have advised non-attendance:

Submitter	Submitter Number
Ara Poutama Aotearoa the Department of Corrections	S158
Gary Stanners	FS242
Kaitaia Marae Incorporated (Margaret Thomas-Amani Vicechair)	FS84
L & T Property Investments Limited	FS448
McDonalds Restaurants (NZ) Limited	S385, FS406
Waiaua Bay Farm Ltd	S463
Waipapa Pine Limited and Adrian Broughton Trust (now Fletcher Building Ltd)	S384
Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency	S356, FS36
Woolworths New Zealand Limited	S458
Z Energy Limited	S336, FS55